So much to do.

Reworking my draft today. My supervisor is really happy with my creative work (yay) and so now the focus is on the exegetical side of things.

Right now I’m developing strong theoretical introductions to each of my small chapters to best highlight the main idea discussed in each. Here are my titles:

when new beings are made

when there is distance

when this is home

when we don’t know yet

when names aren’t named

when the washing machine is a lion

when it’s the middle of a story

when we can’t forget

I’m incorporating the importance of time in my memoir (and all memoirs), hence the “when” of each title. Still working out how to explain this well in my writing. Back to it now.

Leave a Reply

